Quick CA Services

360° solutions to start-ups and entrepreneurs

All the types of exams provided by FCI (Food Corporation of India)

There are several types of FCI exams conducted by the Food Corporation of India (FCI) for recruitment to various posts. The most common types of FCI exams are as follows:

FCI Management Trainee (MT)

The FCI Management Trainee (MT) exam is a competitive exam conducted by the Food Corporation of India (FCI) to recruit candidates for the position of Management Trainee in various departments.

The exam tests the knowledge and aptitude of candidates in areas like General Knowledge, Reasoning, Numerical Ability, and English Language. The exam pattern consists of an online test, interview, and training.

The online test is divided into two phases: Phase 1 and Phase 2. Phase 1 is common for all posts and contains objective-type questions. Each section has 25 questions, with a total of 100 questions. The maximum marks for the Phase 1 exam are 100, and the duration is 60 minutes.

FCI Assistant Grade I, II, III (AG): This exam is divided into three levels – AG I, AG II, and AG III. AG I is the highest level among the three. If you qualify for this level you can be appointed as Assistant General Manager (AGM) in various departments of the FCI.

The exam for AG I consists of multiple stages including a written examination, group discussion, and personal interview. The written examination comprises objective-type questions on subjects like general awareness, reasoning, mathematics, and English language.

AG II is the intermediate level, where you can be appointed as an Assistant Manager in different departments of the FCI. The exam for AG II also includes a written examination covering subjects like general awareness, reasoning, computer proficiency, management and ethics, and technical knowledge related to the particular stream.

If you qualify for this exam, you are called for a personal interview.

FCI Watchman: The FCI Watchman exam has two stages, the Written Test and the Physical Endurance Test (PET). If you qualify in both stages, you will be selected as a watchman in FCI.

The Written Test is a common test for all the candidates. It has four sections: English Language, Reasoning Ability, Numerical Aptitude, and General Awareness. Each section has 25 questions of one mark each. The total duration of the test is 60 minutes.

There is a negative marking of one-fourth of the mark for each wrong answer. For physical tests, you have to pass different tasks such as running, long jump, high jump, etc. If you have completed the tasks within a given time limit. The PET is already qualified in nature and no marks are awarded for it.

FCI Depot Manager: The FCI (Food Corporation of India) Depot Manager exam is a test conducted to select candidates for the position of Depot Manager in FCI.

The exam aims to assess the knowledge and skills of candidates related to various aspects of managing food storage and supply chain operations. It includes topics such as inventory management, logistics, quality control, and government policies related to food storage and distribution.

The exam consists of multiple-choice questions and may also involve a written test or interview. The candidates who perform well in the exam are eligible for the role of FCI Depot Manager.


We are the Best Online CA Services by Quick CA Services We are the Best Chartered Accountants in India. We have a wide range of CA Services such as Online GST Registration Services, Online Trademark Registration Services in India, and Online Income Tax Return Filing Services in India.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top